Posted in Անգլերեն

Homework

a. Find the expressions in the story. Who says them?

1. Yes, please. ━ Izzie
2. No thanks. ━ Kate
3. Oh, right. ━ Mark
4. Don’t worry. ━ Mark

c. Read the dialouge and put the sentences in the correct order. Then listen and check your answers.

4. Andy: Yes, it’s blue, but don’t worry. It’s really delicious!

6. Andy: Yes, please! I love chips!

2. Andy: It’s cheese. It’s called Gorgonzola. Would you like some?

3. Samantha: No thanks. I don’t like cheese very much. And that cheese is blue!

1. Samantha: What’s that? In your sandwich.

5. Samantha: Oh, right. But I think I’ll just eat my chips. Do you want one?

d. Complete the dialogues with the expressions from Exercise 7a.

1. A: James ━ would you like some pizza?

B: No thanks, Sandy ━ I don’t like pizza very much.

2. A: Come on, Alex. It’s 8.30. We’re late!

B: Oh, right. Sorry Gill. OK, I’m ready now ━ let’s go!

3. A: Is the homework difficult, Jane? Do you want some help?

B: Yes, please, Mum. Help me with question three!

4. A: I really want a hamburger. But I haven’t got any money.

B: Don’t worry, Mike. I’ve got some money. I can buy some hamburgers.

Leave a comment